Earth Day – My 20 Cents

For more info – -join the My 20 cents network at

http://greenlikeme.ning.com/?xgi=gzioOS2

Posted by digvijay "VJ" Singh rathore on April 22, 2008 at 8:28am

So What did I do today to part with my 20 cents –
1. Use CFL lights – Compact fluorescent light bulbs cost more off the shelf, but they’ll save you money and time in the long run, and help the planet.

2. Provide Heat insulation to the South and West Side of my home

3. Setup a Mini Garden

4. Shut that AC – Man I didn’t even unpack the cover

5. Use water coolers and ceiling fans

6. Shut direct sunlight radiation by covering the windows. Open the glass windows while the sunlight is not directly focussed on the window

I hope to share more information on how exactly this helped. For now, Sayonara

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

